Individualized Study
College of Humanities and Social Sciences

BIS Liaisons

BIS Liaisons are selected from each of the traditional academic disciplines at the university to serve as the first point of contact for questions regarding the BIS Program.  Students contact the following individuals if they are having difficulty finding a faculty member from their respective discipline to serve as their BIS Faculty Mentor.

Department

Liaison

E-mail

Phone

MSN

Applied Information Technology

Don Gantz

dgantz@gmu.edu

703-993-1695 1G8
African American Studies Wendi Manuel-Scott wmanuels@gmu.edu  703-993-1201 5E4
Art, School of Peter Winant pwinant@gmu.edu 703-993-8385 1C3

Atmospheric, Oceanic and Earth Sciences

Julia Nord jnord@gmu.edu 703-993-3395 5F2
Biology Cynthia Beck cbeck@gmu.edu 703-993-1063 3E1
Bioinformatics and Computational Biology Saleet Jafri sjafri@gmu.edu 703-993-8420 5B3

Chemistry and Biochemistry

Keith M. Davies

kdavies@gmu.edu

703-993-1075

3E2

Civil and Infrastructure Engineering

Liza Durant

ldurant2@gmu.edu

703-993-1687

6C1

Communication

Cathy Wright cwright5@gmu.edu    

Computer Science

Pearl Wang

pwang@cs.gmu.edu

703-993-1527

4A5

Conflict Analysis and Resolution, Institute for

Lisa Shaw

lshaw2@gmu.edu 703-993-7130

2E5

Criminology, Law and Society (CRIM, formerly ADJ) Lisa Newmark lnewmark@gmu.edu 703-993-8307 4F4

Dance

Elizabeth Price

eprice@gmu.edu

703-993-2137

3D4

Economics

Phillip Weist

pwiest@gmu.edu

703-993-1131

3G4

Education and Human Development,
College of

Brenda Wiggins bwiggins@gmu.edu 703-993-2068 4E5

Educational Psychology

Anastasia Kitsantas akitsant@gmu.edu 703-993-2688 6D2

Electrical & Computer Engineering

William Sutton

wsutton@gmu.edu

703-993-1569

1G5

English

Laura Scott

lscott@gmu.edu

703-993-1179

3E4
Environmental Science and Policy E. Chris Parsons eparson1@gmu.edu  703-993-1211  5F2
Film and Video Studies Cindy Lont clont@gmu.edu 703-993-1100 3D6
Geography and
Geoinformation Science
Tim Leslie tleslie@gmu.edu 703-993-4336 6C3
Global and Community Health Laura Wheeler Poms lpoms@gmu.edu (703) 993-9853 5B7
Health Administration and Policy Jay Shiver jshiver@gmu.edu 703-993-1955 1J3

History and Art History

Joan Bristol

jbristol@gmu.edu

703-993-1014

3G1
Business, School of  Patrick Soleymani psoleyma@gmu.edu 703-993-5137 5F5

Modern and Classical Languages

Esperanza Roman-Mendoza

eromanme@gmu.edu

703-993-1232

3E5
Music Gregory Robinson grobins8@gmu.edu 703-993-1340 3E3

Integrative Studies, School of
(formerly New Century College)

Kelly Dunne

kdunne@gmu.edu

703-993-1454 

5D3 
Philosophy Emmett Holman eholman@gmu.edu 703-993-1329 3F1

Psychology

James Sanford

jsanford@gmu.edu

703-993-1351 

3F5 
Public and International Affairs Ann Ludwick aludwick@gmu.edu  703-993-1415  
Religious Studies Whitney Shiner wshiner@gmu.edu 703-993-4327 3F1 
Russian and Eurasian Studies James Levine jlevin2@gmu.edu 703-993-1233 3E5

Social Work

Catherine J. Tompkins

ctompkin@gmu.edu

703-993-2838

1F8 

Sociology and Anthropology

TBD

 

 

 
Statistics Linda Davis ldavisc@gmu.edu 703-993-4835 4A7
Theatre Kristin Johnsen-Neshati kneshati@gmu.edu  703-993-1122  3E6 

Women and Gender Studies

Suzanne Scott

sscott3@gmu.edu

703-993-1819

5B6
Print Friendly and PDF