Faculty Mentor Awards

Outstanding BIS Faculty Mentor Award

The Outstanding BIS Faculty Mentor Award is presented to a faculty mentor that has gone above and beyond in their role to support their individual BIS student.  Awards are presented at the BIS Convocation Reception at the end of every Spring semester.

Past award recipients include:

  • 2012-2013: 
  • 2011-2012:  Chris Parsons, PhD, Associate Professor, Environmental Policy and Social Sciences, College of Science

  • 2010-2011:  Kathy McGill, PhD, Professor, History and Art History, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

  • 2009-2010: Linda Chrosniak, PhD, Director, Undergraduate Honor's Program, Psychology

  • 2008-2009: Monimalika Day, PhD, Assistant Professor, College of Education and Human Development

  • 2006-2007: Alison O'Brien, PhD, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs, School of Management

  • 2005-2006: Cynthia Lont, PhD, Professor, Director of the Film and Video Studies BA, Communication